Who do I look to for insight and foresight?

I’ve mentionned in previous posts that I use Twitter lists to manage my reading and save time. One or my lists, my most important one, is the one I’m presenting to you here today. It is composed of French and English authorities in their fields which for the most part are within interactive marketing is some fashion or other. I hope you might discover some new source of info or insight, like I have.

Below you’ll find two things.

  1. My personal “Must Read” Twitter list (as mentionned in a previous post)
  2. Those individuals’ and news sources’ Peer Index or influence score based on authority, activity and audience, on Twitter, LinkedIn, Facebook, Quora and their blogs (for those that have signed up to Peer Index, the others are based solely on Twitter metrics).
Avg. PeerIndex39
32# Estimated
User PeerIndex Aut. Act. Aud. Twitter Action
1. Steve Rubel 77 73 89 89 @steverubel ↑ ↓ ×
2. Mitch Joel 72 67 79 87 @mitchjoel ↑ ↓ ×
3. Pete Cashmore 70 60 89 99 @mashableInvite ↑ ↓ ×
4. Gerd Leonhard 68 61 88 85 @gleonhard ↑ ↓ ×
5. Sebastien Provencher 64 60 87 71 @sebprovencher ↑ ↓ ×
6. Infopresse 62 55 79 83 @infopresse ↑ ↓ ×
7. Tamar Weinberg 62 54 64 87 @tamar ↑ ↓ ×
8. Kim Auclair 60 53 80 79 @kimauclair ↑ ↓ ×
9. Alexandre Boileau 60 55 82 71 @alexboileau ↑ ↓ ×
10. Sean Moffitt 58 51 69 77 @seanmoffittInvite ↑ ↓ ×
11. 451 Heat 56 51 77 70 @451heatInvite ↑ ↓ ×
12. Jacques Warren 53 49 66 65 @jacqueswarren ↑ ↓ ×
13. Julien Bonnel 50 41 73 76 @jbonnel ↑ ↓ ×
14. MARKETING QC 49 44 47 67 @marketingqcInvite ↑ ↓ ×
15. Harvard Biz Review 48 30 88 97 @harvardbizInvite ↑ ↓ ×
16. Sylvain Carle 48 36 42 67 @sylvaincarleInvite ↑ ↓ ×
17. Carlos Pacheco 47 46 63 46 @carlospatchecoInvite ↑ ↓ ×
18. Sylvain Langlois 46 46 52 44 @slangloisInvite ↑ ↓ ×
19. Marc Poulin 46 43 64 52 @marcpoulinInvite ↑ ↓ ×
20. Patrick Gagne 46 50 75 24 @patrickgagneInvite ↑ ↓ ×
21. 49Pixels 44 44 53 41 @49pixelsInvite ↑ ↓ ×
22. foursquare 43 38 67 95 @foursquareInvite ↑ ↓ ×
23. Sylvain Grand’Maison 43 39 42 68 @sgrandmaisonInvite ↑ ↓ ×
24. Andy Sernovitz 40 27 38 84 @sernovitzInvite ↑ ↓ ×
25. carl charest 34 24 48 66 @carlcharestInvite ↑ ↓ ×
26. dsforest 33 29 46 45 @dsforestInvite ↑ ↓ ×
27. Cindy Rivard 33 23 46 63 @cindyrivardInvite ↑ ↓ ×
28. SabrinaCote 31 28 34 50 @sabrinacoteInvite ↑ ↓ ×
29. Alex Blom 30 37 63 0 @thelbmaInvite ↑ ↓ ×
30. Seth Godin [reposts] 30 12 42 86 @notgodinrepostsInvite ↑ ↓ ×
31. TNW Social Media 27 8 78 79 @tnwsocialmediaInvite ↑ ↓ ×
32. Laredo Group 27 N/A N/A N/A @laredogroupInvite ↑ ↓ ×
33. Christopher Dorda 18 19 24 46 @quantamancerInvite ↑ ↓ ×
34. Ray Watson 16 0 26 69 @raywatsonInvite ↑ ↓ ×
35. Tom Tsinas 12 0 2 53 @tomtsinasInvite ↑ ↓ ×
36. Normand Miron 12 3 18 51 @pizza4allInvite ↑ ↓ ×
37. Guillaume Bouchard 11 0 12 0 @guillaumeseoInvite ↑ ↓ ×
39. Sandra Abi-Rashed 9 7 14 16 @sandraabirashedInvite ↑ ↓ ×
40. Francois Descarie 9 0 4 42 @descarieInvite ↑ ↓ ×
42. IAB Canada 0 0 3 0 @iabcanadaInvite ↑ ↓ ×

As you can see, 9 of my personally esteemed Peers have a higher ranking than I, but in truth, I value all of them.

Add comment